Uncategorized

Petra

Historical Petra, Jordan that served as an important crossroad between Arabia, Egypt and Syria-Phoenicia, is on my mind. The rocks and desert, are breathtakingly gorgeous, a must visit place for people with an interest for Eastern traditions and Hellenistic architecture. But, also people in general, will find the Nabataean caravan-city of interest, I am sure. I experience serious desert cravings now, Petra would be a good place to go, to get the cravings out of my system. (source: unesco.org) Have you been to Petra, Jordan? 

Petra-lost-city

Jordan-Petra

siq-Petra

monastery-of-Petra-Jordan

The Treasury At Petra By Candle Light, Petra, JordanImages via: thebookoftravel.com

Standard

5 thoughts on “Petra

  1. Sorry that I was out of the: blogosphere for a while, but now I am back for good 🙂 I loved the pictures and no, I have never been to Petra, but it’s on my list for some time… I really would love going there! denisesplanet com

  2. I always love visiting places that have a deep historical background. Just from these photos, Petra seems like it would be an amazing amazing place to explore and more learn about. Definitely on my list to visit now!

  3. OMG what an AWESOME post:) your blog is one of my favs. and of course I follow.

    Check out my new post….How to make a own Gallery wall:)

    Have a great week pretty

    LOVE Maria at inredningsvis – The Swedish home decor blog

Leave a Reply

